Meet the Admission Team


Getting to know Loras is easy--it starts with getting to know us!

Our knowledgeable and energetic team is excited to speak with you and showcase what Loras has to offer.

We are happy to email, phone or meet you in person to answer any questions you may have. If you would like additional information on Loras or would like us to send you a catalog, application, brochure, etc., please call us at 1.800.245.6727 or 563.588.7236 or contact us via email at admission@loras.edu.

Omar Correa
Vice President of Enrollment Management
563.588.7135
omar.correa@loras.edu
 
Sharon Lyons
Director of Admission
563.588.7236
sharon.lyons@loras.edu
 
Scott Stran
Associate Director of Admission
Dubuque Area, Northeastern Iowa, Northwestern Illinois, Wisconsin
563.588.7447
scott.stran@loras.edu
 
Michael Friend Mike Friend
Graduate & Transfer Recruitment Coordinator
563.588.7166
michael.friend@loras.edu
 
Kristie Arthofer
Visit Coordinator & Receptionist
563.588.7236
kristie.arthofer@loras.edu
 
Beckie Ohnesorge
Admission Communication Manager
International Coordinator, DSO
563.588.7234
rebecca.ohnesorge@loras.edu
AIM IM name: DuhawkadmBOO
 
Elizabeth (Betsy) Bates
Admission Representative
563.588.7963
elizabeth.bates@loras.edu
 
Mark A Mehl
Admission Representative
563.588.7401
mark.mehl@loras.edu
 
Robbie Stran
Admission Representative
States Outside the Region
563.588.4995
robert.stran@loras.edu
 
Chris Comstock
Admission Representative
Central & Southern Illinois
563.588.7244
christopher.comstock@loras.edu
 
Ryan Engelman
Admission Representative
Eastern & Central Iowa & Minnesota
563.588.7712
ryan.engelman@loras.edu
 
   

© 2013 LORAS COLLEGE  800.245.6727
1450 ALTA VISTA ST., DUBUQUE IA 52001
HOME | NEWS/EVENTS | DIRECTORY | SCHOLARSHIPS/FINANCIAL AID | SUPPORT LORAS | POLICIES | SITE MAP
Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission