Additional Scholarship Opportunities

The information and sites below allow you the opportunity to access and apply for additional scholarships or allow you to do a general scholarship search.
  

Abbott and Fenner Scholarship http://www.abbottandfenner.com/scholarships.htm
Abuse Magazine Scholarship http://www.abusemagazine.org
Academic Business Scholarship http://degreedirectory.org/pages/businessscholarship.html
ACT Foundation Scholarship www.accountcontrolfoundation.org
AES Engineers Scholarship http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.htm
AFCEA Undergraduate Scholarships www.afcea.org
AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarships http://www.aicpa.org
Alice Barton Scholarship www.icadv.org
Alliant  Energy Foundation Community Service Scholarship Program http://www.alliantenergy.com/foundationscholarship
American Chemical Society (ACS Scholars Program) http://www.chemistry.org/scholars
America’s Best Blogging Scholarship http://yourlocalsecurity.com/scholarship
AmeriCorps http://www.americorps.gov
AmeriQuest Traffic Safety Scholarship http://www.ameriquestcorp.com/transportation/contact/ameriquest-transportation-services-scholarship.aspx
Arrow Exterminators Scholarship http://arrowexterminators.com/company/scholarship-contest
Asconumatics Engineering Scholarship http://www.asconumatics.com/scholarship
 
ATT Savings.com Scholarship http://www.attsavings.com/scholarship
Auto Insurance Center Scholarship http://www.autoinsurancecenter.com/music-video-school-$1000-to-help-pay-for-college.htm
Auto Insurance Quote Scholarship http://www.4autoinsurancequote.com/scholarship/
AWeber Email Marketing Scholarship http://www.aweber.com/email-marketing-scholarship.htm
Bachelor Degree Scholarship Opportunities http://www.degreedirectory.org  
 
Beliz Law Firm Video Essay Scholarship Http://www.belizlaw.com/scholarship
Best Buy Scholarship http://pr.bby.com
Best Price Nutrition Scholarship http://www.bestpricenutrition.com/scholarship.html
B.Davis Scholarship http://www.studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm
Big Fish Online Games Scholarship http://www.bigfishgames.com/daily/big-fish-online-games-scholarship/
BigSun Scholarship http://bigsunathletic.com
Blackhills Energy Scholarship http://www.blackhillsenergy.com/scholarship                              ($500 Iowa Young leader Scholarship program)
Bodie Law Firm Scholarship www.scholarship@bodielawfirm.com
Brandon Goodman Scholarship www.bgscholarship.com
Broker Fish (Study Abroad Scholarship) https://www.brokerfish.com/scholarships
Buick  Achievers Scholarship Program http://buickachievers.scholarshipamerica.org
Burger King McLamore Foundation Scholarship www.bkmclamorefoundation.org/WhatWeDo/ScholarsProgram
Business and Professional Women Scholarship Applications may be picked up at the Loras College Financial Planning Office
Byers Environmental Scholarship www.Keepiowabeautiful.com
Cable TV.com  Scholarship: The Psychological Impact of TV http://www.cabletv.com/scholarship
Campus Discovery Scholarship http://campusdiscovery.com/start
Carver Scholarship Program http://www.carvertrust.org
Century Link Quote School Pride Scholarship www.centurylinkquote.com/scholarship
CEO of Tomorrow Scholarship http://www.ceo.com/ceo-of-tomorrow-scholarship-apply/
ClickInks.com www.clickinks.com/clickinks-scholarship.html
Champion Appliance Care- DIY Instructional Video Scholarship Contest http://championappliancecare.com/
Charter One Scholarship www.charterone.com/scholarship
Cheap Auto Insurance Scholarship http://www.cheapautoinsurance.org/commercial-video-scholarship-win-500-to-help-pay-for-college/
Coca Cola Scholars http://www.coca-colascholars.org
College Board.com http://collegeboard.com
College Planning. Org http://www.collegeplanning.org
College Prowler “No Essay College Scholarship http://scholarshipexperts.clickmeter.com
Contact Lens & Glasses Scholarship http://www.replacemycontacts.com/idx/help/contact-lens-glasses-scholarship.asp
Connect Your Home Scholarship http://connectyourhome.com/scholarship
Coupon Community Scholarship www.couponcommunity.com
CZECH Heritage Foundation Scholarship http://www.czechheritagefoundation.org
Daughters of the American Revolution http://www.dar.org
Deals.ServiceBundles.com Infographic Scholarship http://deals.servicebundles.com/scholarship
DegreeDirectory Student Saver Scholarship http://degreedirectory.org/articles/Student_Saver_Scholarship.html
Department of Homeland Security Scholarships and Summer Internships http://www.orau.gov/dhseducationprograms
Des Moines Women’s Club http://www.desmoineswomensclub.org/scholarships.html
Discovercolleges Scholarship http://www.discovercolleges.com
Domo Scholarship for Business Management http://www.domo.com
Dr. Pepper Tuition Giveaway http://www.drpeppertuition.com
Dubuque Area Labor–Management Council http://www.dalmc.com
Dubuque Arts Council Scholarship dbqartscouncil@qwestoffice.net
Dupaco Community Credit Union http://www.dupaco.com/community/scholarships.html
Education-Portal.com http://education-portal.com/articles/Tuition_Scholarship.html
Elevation  Scholarship www.scholarship@elevationscholars.com
Elkus, Sisson & Rosenstein, P.C. Academic Scholarship http://www.elkusandsisson.com/scholarship/
Emergency University $1000 Scholarship http://www.emergencyuniversity.com/news/scholarship.aspx
Entertainment Blogging Scholarship http://usdish.com/scholarship
Estey & Bomberger Scholarship http://www.esteybomberger.com/scholarship/
Father Norman White Memorial Scholarship www.dubuqueswcd.org
Financial Aid/Scholarship Suggestion                  http://www.college-scholarship.com/free_ scholarship_searches.htm
Fine Art Finals Midwest Scholarship http://www.fineArtfinals.com
Finley Nursing Scholarship http://www.finleyhospital.org
Foreclosure Scholarship Program http://www.foreclosure.com/scholarship
Frank L. Greathouse Government Accounting Scholarship http://www.gfoa.org
Free–4U.com http://www.free-4u.com
Frontier Bundles Scholarship http://www.frontierbundles.com/scholarship
Future Accountant Scholarship http://accountingscholarship.mylicensebuddy.com
Future Physicians Scholarship Program http://markjensenmd.com/#scholarship
Future Recreation Management Proffessionals Scholarship http://www.blackpinesports.com/featured-products
Galena Artist Guild Scholarship http://galenaartists.com/scholarships.html
Game Innovators Scholarship www.gsn.com/scholarship
Government Finance Officers Association Scholarships http://www.gfoa.org
 
Hispanic Scholarship Fund http://www.hsf.net
Hy-Vee Foundation Scholarship Program http://www.hy-vee.com
Imodules  Scholarship Program http://scholarships.imodules.com
Institute For Humane Studies http://www.TheIHS.org
Iowa Banker’s John Hughes Memorial Scholarship http://www.link-line.com/justinstory.asp?StyID=16709
Iowa College Foundation http://iowacollegefoundation.org/index.html
Iowa Credit Union Foundation Grant  and Scholarships http://iowacreditunionfoundation.org/grants-and-scholarships.cfm
Iowa Newspaper Foundation Scholarship http://www.inanews.com/inf/scholarships.php
Iowa Ready Mix Concrete Association http://www.iowareadymix.org
Iowa Scholarship for the Arts http://www.iowaartscouncil.org/funding/scholarship-for-the-arts/index.shtml
Issue Trak Help Desk Software Scholarship http://www.issuetrak.com/help-desk-software-scholarship
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation http://www.jackkentcookefoundation.org
James B. Morris Scholarship Fund, Inc. http://www.morrisscholarship.org
Just Home Medical Health Care Leaders Scholarship http://justhomemedical.com/health-care-leaders-scholarship
Keep Iowa Beautiful Scholarship http://www.keepiowabeautiful.com/grants/byers
Lamps Scholarship http://www.lamps.com/scholarship-2013
Leavitt Machinery Scholarship http://www.forklifttrainingvancouver.com
Legacy for Health Scholarship www.legacyforhealth.org/adams-scholarship.aspx
Lift Parts Express Scholarship www.forkliftpartsillinois.com
Liljegren Military Family Scholarship http://www.liljegrenlaw.com/scholarship/
Lilly Reintegration Scholarship http://www.reintegration.com
LowVArates Military Scholarship http://www.lowvarates.com/
Margaret Short  Memorial Scholarship Information available in Financial Planning
Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation, Inc. http://www.mcsf.org
MassMutual Scholars Program www.act.org/massmutual
McCormick and Murphy Debate the Law Scholarship http://www.mccormickmurphy.com/
McGregor Scholarship Program http://www.iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Mediacom World Class Scholarship Program http://mediacomworldclass.com
Medicare Supplemental Insurance Scholarship http://www.medicaresupplementalinsurance.com/scholarship.html
Military VA Loan  Scolarship http://www.militaryvaloan.com/disability-scholarships.html
Minorities in Government Finance Scholarship http://www.gfoa.org
Miss Iowa Speedway Scholarship http://www.iowaspeedway.com/aspx/AboutSpeedway/news.aspx?id=351
Mortgage Refinance Scholarship http://mortgagerefinancerates.org/engineering-scholarship.php
MoversCorp Scholarship http://www.moverscorp.com/scholarships/
My Alarm Center Scholarship http://www.myalarmcenter.com/about-us/scholarship.aspx
MYBookbuyer Scholarship http://www.mybookbuyer.com/textbooks-for-a-year-scholarship.htm
NASA–MUST   Scholarship Application http://www.nasa.gov/offices/education/programs/national/must/home/index.html
National Federation of the Blind http://www.nfb.org/scholarships
National Scholars Honor Society http://ww42.collegehonors.org/
Navex Global Policy and Procedure Management Software Scholarship http://www.navexglobal.com/policy-management-software-scholarship
New Beginning Scholarship http://www.zinch.com/scholarships/new-beginning-scholarship
NutraPlanet Nutrition & Health Fitness Scholarship http://www.nutraplanet.com/scholarship
Nuvation Engineering Scholarship http://www.nuvation.com/nuvation-scholarship
Offers.Com Savvy Saver Scholarship http://www.offers.com/scholarship
Oz Moving & Storage Scholarship http://www.ozmoving.com/scholarship
PicMonkey College Scholarship http://blog.picmonkey.com/2013/11/01/1000-picmonkey-college-scholarship/
Principles Scholarship Essay Contest http://www.freecountry.com/pages/principles-scholarship-essay-contest
Quickship Scholarship http://www.quickship.com/scholarship_program.php
Revzilla Motorcycle Scholarship http://www.revzilla.com/revzilla-college-scholarship-2014
Robert D. Blue Scholarship http://www.rdblue.org
Sallie Mae Fund http://www.thesalliemaefund.org/
ScholarshipExperts http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/apply.htx
5K Scholarship for Budding Young Science Thinkers http://www.dnacenter.com/scholarship/
Scholarships and Grants http://www.scholarshipsandgrants.us
Scholarship Guidance www.scholarshipguidance.com
Scholarship Search https://www.thiswaytocpa.com/education/scholarship-search/
Scholarships 4 Students www.scholarships4students.com
Sedary & Associates Scholarship http://www.burnabylawyers.ca
School Soup Scholarship http://schoolsoup.com/scholarship-directory
Sell Used Books Scholarship www.sellusedbooks.com
Shift Insurance Scholarship www.shiftins.com
Sixt Rent a Car Scholarship http://www.sixt.com/actions/sixt-scholars
SmileReef – Pediatric Dentist of Tomorrow Scholarship http://smilereef.com/pediatric-dentist-of-tomorrow-scholarship/
Soroptimist International of the America`s http://www.soroptimistner.org
Spaulding Law Group Scholarship http://spauldinglawgroup.com/spaulding-law-group-scholarship/
Special Cable Deals Scholarship http://www.specialcabledeals.com/best-cable-promotions.html
Spokeo Connections Scholarship http://www.spokeo.com/spokeo-connections-scholarship
Sports Unlimited 2014 Scholarship http://www.sportsunlimitedinc.com/2014-scholarship.html
St. John’s University Graduate Scholarship www.stjohns.edu
Streamline Refinance Scholarship http://www.streamlinerefinance.net/finance-economics-scholarship.html
Sunoco Rewards Scholarship http://www.gosunoco.com/contests-and-sweepstakes/sunoco-rewards-scholarship
Super Scholar Scholarships http://www.superscholar.org/scholarship/25-popular-college-scholarships
Talbots Women’s Scholarship Fund http://www.scholarshipamerica.org/talbotswomen
T.E.A.C.H. Scholarship www.iowaaeyc.org
The Company Corporation’s Quarterly Business Plan Scholarship Contest https://www.incororate.com/business_plan_contest.html
 
The Fruit Company Scholarship http://www.thefruitcompany.com/page/scholarship
The Rural Students Scholarship http://www.blazewifi.com/scholarship
Thermo Scientific Pierce Scholarship Program http://www.thermoscientific.com/piercescholarship
US Bank Scholarship www.usbank.scholarship.com
USBundles Scholarship http://www.usbundles.com/college-scholarship
US Direct Scholarship http://scholarshipmentor.com/usdirect-scholarship
VideoSurveillance.com College Scholarship Program http://www.videosurveillance.com/College-Scholarship-Application.asp
Westway Electric Supply Scholarship http://www.westwayelectricsupply.com/scholarship
Wimdu Scholarship http://www.wimdu.com/scholarship
Women in Trucking Scholarship www.womenintruckingfoundation.org
Wyzant Scholarship http://www.wyzant.com/Scholarships
Zing Broadband Scholarship http://www.zingbroadband.com/scholarship/
Fastweb.com  http://www.Fastweb.com
Finaid.org http://www.Finaid.org
Next Student Loans.com http://www.nextstudentloans.com
 


 

© 2013 LORAS COLLEGE  800.245.6727
1450 ALTA VISTA ST., DUBUQUE IA 52001
HOME | NEWS/EVENTS | DIRECTORY | SCHOLARSHIPS/FINANCIAL AID | SUPPORT LORAS | POLICIES | SITE MAP
Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission